Research study

Casino Bonus Terms Study

What ten welcome offers popular with Australians require once the headline is set aside

  • Updated
  • Facts checked

Research question and scope

A welcome bonus is advertised as a single figure: a match rate and a cap. What it asks of the player sits in the terms, spread across the offer page, the bonus terms and sometimes the FAQ. This study reads those terms for the welcome offers of the first ten casinos covered by our casino reviews, as of its dataset date, and records each condition once, with its wording, source and check date. The question is practical: how much betting does a deposit trigger, how fast must it happen, how large may each bet be, which games count, and how much of a win can be cashed out?

The dataset date and sample size are shown above; offers from casinos reviewed since then are compared on our casino bonuses page and will be added in a later edition. The selection rule, definitions and limitations follow the full dataset at the end of the page. Everything here is either a term the casino publishes or a calculation from those terms, labelled as such. No deposits were made and no bonuses were claimed for this study. Our crawler fetched the pages from outside Australia; on 7 October 2026 we also checked the logged-out promotion pages from an Australian connection, and the Woo Casino and Bizzo Casino figures now follow what that connection was shown. Richard Casino showed it a euro offer, so its row keeps the figures of the Australian-locale bonus terms.

Headline offers

Match rates and first-deposit caps

Most offers in the sample are plain doubles: 7 match the first deposit dollar for dollar. The outliers are Ozwin Casino at 200%, Bizzo Casino at 125% (the top band of a deposit-banded offer: smaller deposits get 50–100%; Bizzo Casino first-deposit offer, as shown in Australia) and SkyCrown at 120%.

Maximum bonus on the first deposit, published in Australian dollars

  • Bizzo Casino A$2,500
  • Ozwin Casino A$2,000
  • Woo Casino A$1,850
  • SkyCrown A$1,200
  • Richard Casino A$1,000
  • RocketPlay A$1,000
  • Stay Casino A$1,000
  • Ricky Casino A$500
  • Fair Go Casino A$200
Published in another currency or form, not converted: WinSpirit (US$200).

Among caps published in Australian dollars, the median first-deposit bonus is A$1,000, with a range of A$200 to A$2,500. In practice the cap matters less than it looks: at a dollar-for-dollar match, a deposit below the cap simply receives its own amount again, and the cap binds only on large first deposits.

The qualifying minimum is low everywhere. Where it is stated in Australian dollars it runs from A$20 to A$30. RocketPlay’s first-deposit minimum of A$30 may sit above the casino’s own minimum deposit, but its pages give different figures for that minimum: the Australian payments page says “The minimum deposit is 20 EUR, 20 USD, 25 AUD” (RocketPlay payment options), while the FAQ says “The minimum deposit amount is $20, €20, AUD 30” (RocketPlay FAQ). If the payments page is current, a small first deposit can be accepted without qualifying for the bonus.

Packages

8 of the offers are packages spread over several deposits, from 2 to 10 qualifying deposits. The headline total is reached only by depositing enough at every stage, and each stage carries its own wagering. Ricky Casino’s Australian page advertises A$7,500 over 10 deposit steps, while its first deposit is capped at A$500.

Headline totals are also the least reliable figure in the dataset. Stay Casino advertises its package as A$5,000, but the per-deposit caps listed in its own bonus terms do not add up to that figure, and the final stage is described only as a “mystery reward”. We therefore record the headline as an operator claim. Woo Casino’s Australian page states its package total in Australian dollars, but its international page shows a smaller “$/€” total (Woo Casino promotions, as shown in Australia). For these reasons, the analysis below uses each offer’s first-deposit terms, not its headline.

How much betting a deposit triggers

The table works through every offer at the same deposit of 100 units of the bonus’s own currency. It applies each casino’s multiple to the base its terms name and shows the total bets required before the bonus and its winnings can be withdrawn.

Total bets each welcome bonus requires: example with a deposit of 100 in each casino's bonus currency
Casino Bonus on this deposit Wagering Total bets required Max bet Time allowed
Bizzo Casino ‡ A$75 § 40x bonus A$3,000 €5 —
Fair Go Casino A$100 30x deposit + bonus A$6,000 A$10 —
Ozwin Casino A$200 30x / 35x deposit + bonus A$9,000 / A$10,500 A$10 —
Richard Casino ‡ A$100 40x bonus A$4,000 A$8 up to 7 days
Ricky Casino ‡ A$100 50x bonus A$5,000 €5 3 days
RocketPlay ‡ A$100 30x / 40x bonus A$3,000 / A$4,000 A$7.50 5 days
SkyCrown ‡ A$120 40x bonus A$4,800 A$7.50 14 days
Stay Casino ‡ A$100 40x bonus A$4,000 A$8 up to 7 days
WinSpirit ‡ US$100 40x bonus US$4,000 US$5 up to 7 days
Woo Casino ‡ A$100 40x bonus A$4,000 A$8 —
Example calculation from each casino's published bonus terms, assuming games that contribute 100%. Two values separated by "/" mean the casino's own pages state different wagering multiples. — means not published or not confirmed. Amounts are in the currency each casino publishes and are not converted. ‡ ACMA has formally warned a provider of this casino's own service, or the casino's terms exclude players in Australia or its site turns Australian connections away; see the review. § The match rate depends on the deposit size; the row uses the rate for a deposit of 100, not the headline rate.

The Bizzo Casino row, marked §, uses the band an A$100 deposit falls in. Its Australian offer page ties the percentage to deposit size and pays its top rate, 125%, only from A$500; at A$100 the rate is 75% (Bizzo Casino first-deposit offer, as shown in Australia).

The base outweighs the multiple

The multiple is the number offers advertise, but the base decides the size of the requirement. Fair Go Casino applies 30x to the deposit plus the bonus, and Ozwin Casino does the same. Every other offer applies its multiple to the bonus alone. Because a deposit-plus-bonus base counts the player’s own money as well, the two offers with the lowest multiples in the sample produce the two largest requirements at a A$100 deposit. A comparison by multiple alone gets the order backwards.

The effect is largest at Ozwin Casino, where a high match rate and a deposit-plus-bonus base compound. The worked example below uses its recorded terms.

Conflicting multiples

Ozwin Casino’s FAQ gives one multiple for the welcome offer and its general promotional terms give another, “unless otherwise stated”. The two are recorded as conflicting, shown here as 30x / 35x (sources differ), and every table and example on this page works both through rather than choosing one. The gap is not trivial: on a deposit-plus-bonus base, each extra point on the multiple adds the deposit and the bonus to the total once more. A reader relying on either figure should ask the casino which applies before depositing.

Maximum bet while wagering

All 10 offers cap the stake per bet while a bonus is active, and the terms of Fair Go Casino, Ozwin Casino, Bizzo Casino and Woo Casino allow bonus winnings to be voided or confiscated if a single bet goes over the limit. The median limit in Australian dollars is A$8.

Maximum bet while wagering, published in Australian dollars

  • Fair Go Casino A$10
  • Ozwin Casino A$10
  • Richard Casino A$8
  • Stay Casino A$8
  • Woo Casino A$8
  • RocketPlay A$7.50
  • SkyCrown A$7.50
Published in another currency or form, not converted: Bizzo Casino (€5); Ricky Casino (€5); WinSpirit (US$5).

The limit does more than restrict big bets. Together with the total bets required, it sets the smallest number of bets a player must place to clear the bonus, and together with the time limit it sets a minimum pace of play. Several casinos also count more than the base stake towards the limit. Richard Casino, RocketPlay, Stay Casino, Woo Casino, Bizzo Casino and WinSpirit say that purchased bonus rounds or gamble and double-up bets count towards it, so a feature buy on an otherwise small spin can breach the rule.

WinSpirit adds a second limit tied to the bonus itself: its general terms say “each of the bets made during bonus wagering must be less than or equal to 20% of the original amount of the active bonus” (WinSpirit terms and conditions). On a small bonus, that rule can be tighter than the fixed limit.

Currency limits what can be compared. Ricky Casino publishes its first-deposit cap in Australian dollars on its Australian promotions page, but its maximum bet only as €5 “or equivalent in your local currency”. Turning that into a number of bets would need an exchange rate, so the calculations here leave it out.

Time allowed to complete wagering

The table brings together the four terms that set the pace of wagering for each offer: the multiple, the base, the maximum bet and the time allowed.

Wagering, maximum bet and time allowed
Casino offer Wagering requirementWagering applies toMaximum bet while wageringBonus expiry
Bizzo Casino 40x Bonus €5 Not confirmed
Fair Go Casino 30x Deposit plus bonus A$10 Not confirmed
Ozwin Casino 30x / 35x (sources differ) Deposit plus bonus A$10 Not confirmed
Richard Casino 40x Bonus A$8 up to 7 days
Ricky Casino 50x Bonus €5 3 days
RocketPlay 40x / 30x (sources differ) Bonus A$7.50 5 days
SkyCrown 40x Bonus A$7.50 14 days
Stay Casino 40x Bonus A$8 up to 7 days
WinSpirit 40x Bonus US$5 up to 7 days
Woo Casino 40x Bonus A$8 Not confirmed
Values from published terms; latest check 15 October 2026. "Not confirmed" means we checked and could not confirm a value.

Where a period is stated, it is short. Richard Casino, Stay Casino and WinSpirit each allow up to 7 days for the cash bonus. RocketPlay allows 5 days. Ricky Casino pairs the highest multiple in the sample, 50x, with the shortest clock, 3 days for each deposit step. At the other end, SkyCrown allows 14 days on the Australian-locale terms, which also state all its amounts in Australian dollars, so its requirement can be worked through end to end.

For the other 4 offers we found no wagering period. Fair Go Casino and Ozwin Casino set a different kind of deadline: at least one withdrawal within 150 days of redeeming a coupon, or deposit-bonus winnings are forfeited. Woo Casino’s terms say the bonus and its winnings are removed when it expires but give no period for deposit bonuses. Bizzo Casino’s welcome-offer page was geo-blocked, and its general bonus terms give a period only for no-deposit bonuses. An unstated period is not the same as no period, and readers should look for it in the cashier or the offer’s own terms.

Which pokies count

Under the general rule, pokies count in full for 8 of the offers. Table and live games count a small fraction or nothing. For the remaining 2, Fair Go Casino and Ozwin Casino, the contribution rules we found are written for free bonuses, not deposit bonuses.

The general rule hides long exception lists. Richard Casino and Stay Casino count long lists of named pokies at half rate, including widely played titles such as Book of Dead, Gates of Olympus and Starburst. Ricky Casino and Bizzo Casino exclude long lists of slots and all jackpot games from bonus play, and RocketPlay counts only slots in its “Bonus Wagering” category. Woo Casino’s terms refer to a list of excluded or reduced slots that did not render for us. In practice, the pokie a player prefers may count for half, or not at all, while a bonus is active, which stretches every figure in the table above.

Caps on what can be cashed out

The table shows, for each offer, whether bonus winnings are capped, the fixed or bonus-linked cap where one is stated, and any separate cap on free-spin winnings.

Caps on bonus and free-spin winnings
Casino offer Winnings cap appliesMaximum cash-outWinnings cap (multiple of bonus)Free-spin winnings cap
Bizzo Casino Not stated Not confirmed Not stated Not stated
Fair Go Casino No Not stated Not stated Not stated
Ozwin Casino No Not stated Not stated Not confirmed
Richard Casino Yes Not stated 10x A$150
Ricky Casino Yes Not confirmed Not stated Not confirmed
RocketPlay Yes A$5,000 Not stated A$300
SkyCrown Yes A$5,000 Not stated A$300
Stay Casino Yes Not stated 10x A$150
WinSpirit Yes US$2,000 Not stated US$200
Woo Casino No Not stated Not stated Not confirmed
Values from published terms; latest check 15 October 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we could read do not cover the point. "Not confirmed" means we checked and could not confirm a value.

Fixed caps and caps tied to the bonus

A winnings cap limits what can be withdrawn from bonus play even after the wagering is complete. The offers split three ways. RocketPlay caps first-deposit bonus winnings at a fixed A$5,000 and SkyCrown at A$5,000, and WinSpirit at US$2,000. Richard Casino and Stay Casino tie the cap to the bonus instead, at 10x the bonus received. Fair Go Casino, Ozwin Casino and Woo Casino state no cap on welcome-bonus winnings; Woo’s terms expressly exempt the welcome bonus from the cap on its other bonuses.

Fair Go Casino terms page headed General Terms of Fair Go Casino. Further down the same page, under the heading Promotional Terms, clause 11 is highlighted: all deposit bonuses are cashable, while free no-deposit bonuses carry a maximum cash-out limit set as a multiple of the bonus amount unless otherwise specified.
Clause 11 of Fair Go Casino's Promotional Terms, highlighted: deposit bonuses are cashable, while free no-deposit bonuses carry a cash-out limit tied to the bonus amount. Source: Fair Go Casino terms and conditions, captured 7 October 2026 via DataForSEO rendering.

The two kinds of cap behave differently. A fixed cap is the same for every deposit size, so it binds hardest on large bonuses. A cap tied to the bonus scales with it, so it is tight on small bonuses and loose on large ones.

Two offers do not fit neatly. Bizzo Casino’s general bonus terms cap winnings from most bonus types but exclude the welcome bonus, and we found no welcome-specific cap, so its position is not confirmed. Ricky Casino’s terms say winnings from free spins are capped, and that the cap survives the completion of wagering, but give no amount for the welcome spins.

Free-spin winnings

Free spins usually come with their own, much lower cap, which a headline such as “100 free spins” does not show. We recorded this cap separately for this study, from the casinos’ bonus terms.

Cap on free-spin winnings, published in Australian dollars

  • RocketPlay A$300
  • SkyCrown A$300
  • Richard Casino A$150
  • Stay Casino A$150
Published in another currency or form, not converted: WinSpirit (US$200). Not published or not confirmed: Bizzo Casino, Fair Go Casino, Ozwin Casino, Ricky Casino, Woo Casino.

The gap between the two caps is wide. RocketPlay caps winnings from its welcome spins at A$300, against A$5,000 for the deposit bonus. Richard Casino and Stay Casino apply a general cap of A$150 to winnings from any free-spin bonus, and their terms do not say whether it applies to each set of spins or across the package. SkyCrown repeats its A$300 cap at every stage and adds free-spin winnings to the amount that must be wagered. For Woo Casino and Ozwin Casino we found no cap on welcome-spin winnings, which is recorded as not confirmed rather than as no cap.

Regulator records for the offers compared

What the data suggests before claiming a welcome bonus

The headline is the least informative part of a welcome offer. In this sample, the terms that most change what a bonus asks of a player are the wagering base, the time limit and the caps, and each varies more across offers than the match rate does. Four checks follow from the data.

First, convert the rule into a multiple of your own deposit using the base, not the advertised multiple; the calculation above is quick and reverses the apparent order of several offers. Second, divide the total bets by the maximum bet and compare the result with the time allowed: a short clock with a low maximum bet demands a fast pace of play, and an unstated clock is something to ask about. Third, read the caps on bonus winnings and on free-spin winnings separately, because the second is often a small fraction of the first. Fourth, check the currency of every figure. Several casinos publish a bonus cap, a maximum bet and a winnings cap in different currencies, or in a currency other than the Australian dollar.

Declining a bonus avoids its wagering, but not every rule. Some casinos require each deposit to be wagered before it can be withdrawn whether or not a bonus is taken; our withdrawal policy study documents those rules. Our guide to how bonus wagering works explains the mechanics with worked examples. The casino bonuses page compares the same offers for readers choosing between them, and each casino review quotes the clauses behind every value in this study.

Full dataset

Casino Bonus Terms Study — all data points
Casino offer Match percentageMaximum bonus per depositMinimum qualifying depositDeposits in packagePackage totalWagering requirementWagering applies toMaximum bet while wageringBonus expiryPokies wagering contributionWinnings cap appliesMaximum cash-outWinnings cap (multiple of bonus)Free-spin winnings cap
Bizzo Casino 125% A$2,500 A$20 Not stated Not stated 40x Bonus €5 Not confirmed 100% Not stated Not confirmed Not stated Not stated
Fair Go Casino 100% A$200 A$20 5 A$1,000 30x Deposit plus bonus A$10 Not confirmed Not stated No Not stated Not stated Not stated
Ozwin Casino 200% A$2,000 A$20 2 A$4,000 30x / 35x (sources differ) Deposit plus bonus A$10 Not confirmed Not confirmed No Not stated Not stated Not confirmed
Richard Casino 100% A$1,000 A$30 5 A$5,000 40x Bonus A$8 up to 7 days 100% Yes Not stated 10x A$150
Ricky Casino 100% A$500 €20 10 A$7,500 50x Bonus €5 3 days 100% Yes Not confirmed Not stated Not confirmed
RocketPlay 100% A$1,000 A$30 2 Not stated 40x / 30x (sources differ) Bonus A$7.50 5 days 100% Yes A$5,000 Not stated A$300
SkyCrown 120% A$1,200 A$30 4 Not stated 40x Bonus A$7.50 14 days 100% Yes A$5,000 Not stated A$300
Stay Casino 100% A$1,000 A$30 6 A$5,000 † 40x Bonus A$8 up to 7 days 100% Yes Not stated 10x A$150
WinSpirit 100% US$200 US$20 Not stated Not stated 40x Bonus US$5 up to 7 days 100% Yes US$2,000 Not stated US$200
Woo Casino 100% A$1,850 A$25 4 A$6,500 40x Bonus A$8 Not confirmed 100% No Not stated Not stated Not confirmed
† Operator claim, not independently verified. Values from published terms; latest check 15 October 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we could read do not cover the point. "Not confirmed" means we checked and could not confirm a value.

Methodology

Research question: What do the welcome-bonus terms of the online casinos Australians research most actually require: how much betting a deposit triggers, how fast it must happen, how large each bet may be, which games count and how much of any win can be cashed out?

For each casino we identified the main welcome offer on its official domain and read the offer page, the bonus terms, the general terms and, where relevant, the FAQ, rendered in a browser through a crawler outside Australia. Each condition was recorded once as a claim on the bonus, with the verbatim clause, its source page, a verification status and the check date. For multi-deposit packages the per-deposit terms describe the first-deposit stage; the package size and headline total are kept as separate fields. Amounts are recorded in the currency the casino publishes and never converted. Where a casino's pages give different values, every value is kept and marked as conflicting; where the pages we could read do not state a condition, it is recorded as not confirmed. Derived figures such as total bets required are calculated on the page from the recorded terms and are not stored as data. No deposits were made and no bonuses were claimed.

Inclusion criteria

  • The ten casino brands our reviews covered at the dataset date, chosen for the volume of research-intent searches from Australia (for example "<brand> bonus", "<brand> review") in our September 2026 keyword study.
  • The casino's main welcome offer for new depositors as published on its official domain at the check date, preferring the Australian-locale version where one rendered.

Exclusion criteria

  • No-deposit offers, reloads, cashback, loyalty and VIP or high-roller welcome packages.
  • Offers seen only on affiliate, copycat or mirror domains.
  • Bonus codes, which change without notice and are not published on this site.

Definitions

Match percentage
The share of a qualifying deposit the casino adds as bonus money on the first deposit, up to the maximum bonus per deposit.
Wagering multiplier and base
The number of times an amount must be bet before bonus money and its winnings can be withdrawn, read together with the amount it multiplies — the bonus alone, or the deposit plus the bonus.
Total bets required
Our calculation of multiplier × base for a stated deposit, in the bonus's own currency. It is a turnover figure, not a cost or an expected loss.
Maximum bet while wagering
The largest single stake the terms allow while a bonus is active; breaking it can void bonus winnings.
Bonus expiry
The time allowed to complete the wagering once the bonus is credited, not the period for activating the offer.
Pokies contribution
The share of each pokies bet counted towards wagering under the general rule; most terms list individual pokies that count less or not at all.
Winnings cap
A limit on how much of what is won with bonus money can be cashed out, stated either as a fixed amount or as a multiple of the bonus received. Free-spin winnings often carry a separate, lower cap.
Package
A welcome offer spread over several qualifying deposits; the headline total is the operator's own figure across all stages.

Limitations

  • This edition covers the welcome offers of the first ten casinos we reviewed, as of the dataset date. Casinos reviewed after that date are not in it; they will be added in a later edition.
  • Welcome offers only. Reloads, cashback, no-deposit and VIP offers can carry different multiples, caps and time limits.
  • Ten casinos chosen by Australian search interest; the sample describes these offers, not the offshore market as a whole.
  • Pages were fetched from outside Australia, and on 7 October 2026 the logged-out promotion pages were also checked from an Australian connection. That check moved the Woo Casino and Bizzo Casino offers to Australian-dollar figures. Richard Casino showed the Australian connection a euro offer, so its values remain those of its Australian-locale bonus terms, and WinSpirit's site did not load from Australia at all.
  • Amounts are published in AUD, EUR or USD and are compared only within the same currency. Where a casino publishes its bonus cap in one currency and its maximum bet in another, the two are not combined.
  • For packages, per-deposit terms describe the first deposit; later stages can have different match rates, caps and minimum deposits.
  • Most offers are included for completeness only. The Australian Communications and Media Authority has formally warned companies it named as providers of Bizzo Casino, Richard Casino, Ricky Casino, RocketPlay, SkyCrown, Stay Casino and Woo Casino, and WinSpirit's own terms exclude players physically present in Australia. Only the Fair Go Casino and Ozwin Casino offers carry neither caveat.
  • Terms change. Each value carries its own check date; this dataset reflects terms checked on 30 September 2026, with the Woo Casino and Bizzo Casino offer amounts checked again on 7 October 2026.
  • Values were collected with AI research tools from the cited pages and reviewed by an editor; no deposits were made and no bonuses were claimed or played through to test them.

Sources

  1. Bonusbedingungen — Allgemeine Bonusbedingungen (General Bonus Terms) — Bizzo Casino. Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  2. Bizzo Casino homepage — Bizzo Casino. Official operator · checked 30 September 2026
  3. Frequently Asked Questions - Fair Go Casino — Fair Go Casino. Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 3 October 2026
  4. Fair Go Promotions — Fair Go Casino. Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 14 June 2026
  5. General Terms of Fair Go Casino (incl. Promotional, Tournament, Lobby Jackpot and Refer-and-Earn terms) — Fair Go Casino. Official terms · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 3 October 2026
  6. Frequently asked questions — Ozwin Casino. Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 2 October 2026
  7. Ozwin Casino homepage — Ozwin Casino. Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 2 October 2026
  8. Ozwin Casino Terms and Conditions (incl. Promotional, Slot Tournament, Lobby Jackpot and Refer-a-Friend terms) — Ozwin Casino. Official terms · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 2 October 2026
  9. Bonus Terms and Conditions — Richard Casino (Metlait SRL). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  10. Richard Casino homepage (English), including footer and FAQ — Richard Casino (Metlait SRL). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 27 August 2026
  11. Bonus Terms and Conditions — Ricky Casino (Novatrix SRL). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 7 October 2025
  12. Promotions (en-AU) — Ricky Casino (Novatrix SRL). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 21 April 2023
  13. RocketPlay Online Casino in Australia (AU landing page) — RocketPlay (Scores55 Tech B.V.). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 26 April 2026
  14. Best Online Casino Bonuses (AU promotions page) — RocketPlay (Scores55 Tech B.V.). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026
  15. Bonus Terms and Conditions — RocketPlay (Scores55 Tech B.V.). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  16. Bonus Terms and Conditions (Australian locale) — SkyCrown (Metlait SRL). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  17. Bonusbedingungen (Bonus Terms, German rendering) — Stay Casino (Metlait SRL). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 18 September 2026
  18. Bonus Terms and Conditions (Australian locale) — Stay Casino (Metlait SRL). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  19. Bonus terms and conditions — WinSpirit (Complete Technologies N.V.). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  20. Terms and Conditions — WinSpirit (Complete Technologies N.V.). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  21. Bonus terms — Woo Casino (Novatrix SRL). Official terms · checked 15 October 2026
  22. WooCasino homepage — Woo Casino (Novatrix SRL). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · archived copy of 1 September 2026
  23. Promotions — Woo Casino (Novatrix SRL). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026
  24. First Deposit Bonus Offer (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — Bizzo Casino. Official operator · checked 15 October 2026 · status: Redirected
  25. Payment Options — RocketPlay (Scores55 Tech B.V.). Official operator · checked 2 October 2026
  26. Frequently Asked Questions — RocketPlay (Scores55 Tech B.V.). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026
  27. Promotions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — Woo Casino (Novatrix SRL). Official operator · checked 15 October 2026
  28. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — TechSolutions Group N.V. (Bizzo Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 30 September 2026 · archived copy of 1 December 2024
  29. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Consolutetish S.R.L. (National Casino and Bizzo Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 7 October 2026
  30. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Hollycorn N.V. (Stay Casino and Golden Crown Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 6 June 2026
  31. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Libergos Limited (Stay Casino and Golden Crown Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 17 December 2025
  32. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Hollycorn N.V. (Richard Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 11 November 2025
  33. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Libergos Limited (Richard Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 11 November 2025
  34. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Dama N.V. (Katsubet, Winz.io and Ricky Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 5 August 2025
  35. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Dama N.V. (Bambet, Dazard, Level Up, Rocketplay, Wild Tornado and Cobra Casinos) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 4 August 2025
  36. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Dama N.V. (RocketPlay) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 7 October 2026
  37. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Hollycorn N.V. (Sky Crown and Blue Leo) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 16 April 2025
  38. Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Dama N.V. (Woo Casino) — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026 · archived copy of 7 October 2026
  39. Investigations into online gambling providers — Australian Communications and Media Authority. Regulator · checked 7 October 2026
  40. Blocked illegal gambling websites — alphabetical list (data feed of the ACMA page) — Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA). Regulator · checked 9 October 2026 · archived copy of 11 May 2026

Change log

  1. Bizzo Casino's bonus row now uses the match rate for an A$100 deposit

    Bizzo Casino's Australian offer page bands its match rate by deposit size. The bonus table's Bizzo Casino row had applied the top rate of 125%, which starts at A$500, to the table's A$100 deposit; it now applies the 75% band that covers A$100, so its bonus and total bets are lower, and the row is marked §. The text under the table already gave the 75% rate. No other figure in the study changed.

  2. Casino links and offer cards added

    Offer cards with links now appear across the site (see the affiliate disclosure). This study had said these offers were not presented as available to Australians; its figures are unchanged, and it now says the study ranks no offer.

  3. Every ACMA formal warning about casinos in this study now named

    An audit of ACMA's published formal warnings found warnings about Richard Casino (2024), Ricky Casino (2022), RocketPlay (2022, 2025), SkyCrown (2022) and Woo Casino (2021, 2025), a second warning about Bizzo Casino (2025) and a second 2022 warning about Stay Casino, to Libergos Limited. The study had named only Bizzo Casino (2022) and Stay Casino (Hollycorn N.V.) as warned, and listed only their offers and WinSpirit's as included for completeness. It now also notes that ACMA lists Fair Go Casino and Ozwin Casino, which have no formal warning, among its 2021 investigation outcomes. The study's figures are unchanged.

  4. Scope of this edition stated

    Five more casinos were reviewed on 7 October 2026. This study remains a dated edition covering the first ten reviewed casinos; newer reviews will join a later edition.

  5. Stay Casino's offer added to those included for completeness only

    ACMA's formal warning of 22 February 2022 names Hollycorn N.V. as the provider of the Stay Casino service. The study had named only the Bizzo Casino and WinSpirit offers as included for completeness; the figures are unchanged.

  6. Woo Casino and Bizzo Casino offers in Australian dollars

    Checked from an Australian connection on 7 October 2026, the Woo Casino and Bizzo Casino offer pages state their welcome bonuses in Australian dollars; the dataset had held euro figures from pages shown outside Australia. Bizzo Casino's match rate is the top band of an offer banded by deposit size.

About the author

Photo of Arvilla Winslow

Arvilla Winslow

Web Content Editor

Arvilla Winslow is a web content editor at Online Casino News. For Pokies Online AUS she writes and edits the casino reviews, comparison pages and guides. She builds each page from operators' published terms, licence registers and the site's structured fact records, and every fact she uses shows its source and check date.

Covers: Online casino terms and conditions, Casino payments and withdrawals, Bonus terms and wagering requirements, Licence registers and identity checks (KYC)

Found an error? Tell us and see how we correct it.