Casino review
HellSpin Casino Review
Licensing, Payments, Bonus Terms & Withdrawal Policy
We may earn a commission from some operators mentioned on this page. It does not change our research or the facts we publish. How we are funded
HellSpin
Welcome package · deposit 1 of 4
100% up to A$300 + 100 free spins
- Wagering
- 40x bonus
- Min deposit
- A$30
- Weekly withdrawal cap
- €16,000
- ACMA formally warned providers of the HellSpin service in 2022 and 2025 — see the regulator record
18+ · Terms apply · Affiliate link · Gamble responsibly
Editorial summary
Key facts
| Item | Published position | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Official domain on ACMA's blocked list | Yes | Verified — regulator Checked | Blocked illegal gambling websites — alphabetical list (data feed of the ACMA page) |
| Operator named in the terms | No | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Licence number published | No | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Homepage and footer, as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Australia listed as restricted | No | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Minimum withdrawal | €10 | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Daily withdrawal limit | €4,000 | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Weekly withdrawal limit | €16,000 | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Monthly withdrawal limit | €50,000 | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Published processing range | up to 3 days | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Deposit wagering before withdrawal | 3x | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| KYC required before withdrawal | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | FAQ (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Deadline to complete verification | 14 days | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
HellSpin’s terms list “EUR, USD, AUD” as playing currencies, but state the minimum withdrawal, the withdrawal limits, the dormancy fee and bank charges in euros only, so those rows are in euros (HellSpin terms, sections 3 and 15). We did not convert them. The bonus figures further down are in Australian dollars because the Australian promotion pages and bonus terms state them that way.
Game providers and currencies
- Game providers named on its pages
- 5: 1spin4win, Betsoft, BGaming, Gamzix, Platipus
- Currencies listed on its pages
- EUR, USD, AUD
As recorded from HellSpin’s own terms, payment and game pages; neither list is a full catalogue. A provider named here may still be unavailable to Australian accounts, and currency codes are shown as the casino writes them. Checked
What stands out
HellSpin serves Australia openly. On 7 October 2026 we loaded the official domain from Australian residential connections: it sent the browser to a mirror domain that is not on ACMA’s blocked list, which displayed an Australian-locale site with offers in Australian dollars and no country notice (HellSpin homepage, as shown in Australia). Crawler locations in the United States and Germany received “Hellspin is currently not available in your region” instead (HellSpin geo-notice). Some Australian internet providers redirected hellspin.com to ACMA’s block page (ACMA blocked-websites list).
The HellSpin withdrawal rules are written out. Withdrawals are capped at €4,000 a day, €16,000 a week and €50,000 a month, and progressive jackpot wins are paid in full. The terms say requests may take up to 3 days for some methods, and the FAQ lets a player ask support to cancel a withdrawal while it is still pending (HellSpin FAQ).
HellSpin’s welcome bonus has no winnings cap. Clause 1c of the bonus terms caps winnings from cashback, VIP, weekly and other deposit bonuses but names the welcome bonus as the exception, and no other clause caps it (HellSpin bonus terms).
Important limitations
HellSpin does not say who you would be dealing with. The terms open with a “DEFINITIONS USED IN THESE GENERAL TERMS” heading followed by no definitions, and refer only to “the Company” and “the Casino” (HellSpin terms, section 1). The footer shows a copyright line and an 18+ mark but no company, licence number, regulator or seal. The complaints clause sends unresolved disputes to “the licensing regulator listed on the Website”, but no regulator is listed.
HellSpin has no public payments page, so the withdrawal methods open to an Australian account were not visible before login.
Several HellSpin rules can hold or reduce a payout, according to the terms:
- each deposit must be wagered 3x on casino games before withdrawal, or the casino may charge transaction costs;
- verification must be completed within 14 days, or the account is permanently closed and the winnings confiscated;
- the minimum withdrawal is €10, with no Australian-dollar figure;
- an account not logged into for 12 months is treated as dormant. The casino reserves the right to charge a monthly administrative fee of 10 EUR or the equivalent (or the balance, if lower) while the balance stays positive.
Operator and licence
HellSpin’s own pages name no operating company. ACMA has named two different companies as its provider, in 2022 and in 2025, and we could not establish whether they are related.
TechOptions Group B.V.
- Operating company
- TechOptions Group B.V.
- Jurisdiction
- Curaçao
ACMA’s 2022 warning addressed TechOptions Group B.V. at “Perseusweg 27 A, Curaçao” and said the Hell Spin service was then available at www.hellspin.com and two other HellSpin-named addresses (ACMA formal warning). That finding is from 2022.
ACMA’s formal warnings
ACMA’s second formal warning is dated 1 April 2025 and addressed to Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada of San Pedro, Costa Rica. ACMA says that “on 14 February 2025” it investigated whether the Hell Spin service provided prohibited interactive gambling services, and that during this period the service was available via a numbered HellSpin domain. The warning states that “Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada is the provider of the Hell Spin and Vave services” and finds contraventions of both subsection 15(2A) and subsection 15AA(3) of the Interactive Gambling Act (ACMA formal warning to Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada). It does not mention TechOptions Group B.V., and ACMA publishes the two warnings together on one page. We could not establish whether the two companies are related, and no HellSpin page we read confirms who operates the site now. Because acma.gov.au timed out from our network, the 2025 warning was read from an archived copy; it is a scanned document that we transcribed from the page images.
| Item | Published position | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operator relationship | ACMA's formal warning of 21 July 2022 names TechOptions Group B.V. (Curaçao) as the provider of the Hell Spin service at www.hellspin.com. HellSpin's own pages refer only to "the Company" and "the Casino" and name no operator. | Verified — regulator Checked | Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — TechOptions Group B.V. (Hell Spin) |
| Operator named in the terms | No | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Licence number published | No | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Homepage and footer, as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Regulator register check | No holder named | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Homepage and footer, as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Website confirmed by a regulator | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed Checked | Homepage and footer, as shown to an Australian visitor |
The HellSpin About Us page says “Hell Spin is a licensed and regulated casino” without naming a licence or regulator (HellSpin About Us), and the footer’s licence-validator area was empty. With no licence holder to look up, there was nothing to match on a register. We searched the Curaçao Gaming Authority register anyway: its September 2026 edition and three earlier ones have no entry for TechOptions Group B.V. (CGA register, 21 September 2026). Third-party sites link HellSpin to another Curaçao company and licence, but HellSpin’s own pages do not, so we do not record that link. Our guide to checking a casino licence explains what a register can and cannot confirm. The licence transparency study compares how other casinos disclose this.
Account verification (KYC)
HellSpin’s FAQ says the first withdrawal request triggers document upload and verification. The terms list a photo of an identity document, a photo or screenshot of the payment method and a proof of address no older than three months, and they allow requests for a selfie, proof of funds or proof of wealth (HellSpin terms, section 14).
| Item | Published position | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| KYC required before withdrawal | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | FAQ (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| KYC documents requested | Photo of an identity document (passport, ID card or driver's licence), Photo or screenshot of the payment method, Proof of address no older than 3 months (utility bill, bank statement or mobile-phone bill), Selfie with the identity document (if requested), Proof of funds or proof of wealth (if requested) | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Deadline to complete verification | 14 days | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Consequence of failed verification | The account is permanently closed and the winnings confiscated. | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
Document format and review time
What the terms state: In order to verify the player's account, casino management may request documents (ID, payment systems, utility bills еtc) in Latin or Cyrillic script. Documents must be presented in a form of photo. We don't accept PDF files or scanned documents (if other is not stated). In case the player doesn’t have an opportunity to provide documents in either of the above-mentioned scripts, the casino reserves the right to demand video verification where the player shows his/her documents. Documents will be checked in 48 hours time. Verified — operator's own pages
“Documents will be checked in 48 hours time. You can consider contacting support if you want your request to be processed faster.”
Source: Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor (HellSpin), checked 7 October 2026.
The format rules are strict: photos only, no PDFs or scans, and documents in Latin or Cyrillic script or a video call instead. The same section lets HellSpin hold verification and winnings until a phone call with a manager has taken place, and terminate the account and confiscate winnings if the phone number is invalid or missing. The casino’s review aim is short, but the terms do not say when the player’s own deadline for passing verification starts. Our casino KYC guide covers what these checks usually involve.
Deposits and withdrawals
HellSpin publishes no payments page. The methods below come from its terms and its FAQ, which describe the site in general rather than the cashier an Australian account sees.
| Method | Deposits | Withdrawals | Min. deposit | Min. withdrawal | Published processing | Fees |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | — | Yes | — | A$500 | — | No casino fee stated; intermediary banks may charge up to the equivalent of 16 EUR in exceptional cases. |
| Bitcoin | — | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — |
| Ethereum | — | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — |
| Flexepin | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — | — |
| Jeton | — | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — |
| Litecoin | — | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — |
| Mastercard | Yes low confidence | No | — | — | — | — |
| Neteller | Yes low confidence | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — |
| PayID | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | — | — | — | — |
| Skrill | Yes low confidence | Yes low confidence | — | — | — | — |
| Visa | Yes low confidence | No | — | — | — | — |
— means we have not recorded a figure for this method; it does not mean the casino publishes none (the review's text covers figures its pages state in conflicting ways). “Low confidence” means the page names the method only in general terms (for example a general list, a logo strip or the version of a page shown in another country), so it may not apply to Australian accounts.
In the Visa and Mastercard rows, “No” under withdrawals applies to Australian cards; the clause is analysed under Terms that deserve attention.
The terms name Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, NETELLER and Flexepin vouchers for deposits, and say the minimum deposit is “10 EUR / 10 USD / 10 AUD” (HellSpin terms, section 13). The FAQ’s withdrawal list adds Jeton, Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ethereum, but it is a general list that also names Interac, a Canadian method, so the table marks the methods taken from it, and the deposit methods the terms mention only in passing, as low confidence. PayID is not named on any logged-out page shown to an Australian visitor, and the logged-in cashier was not checked; see PayID casinos for sites that list it.
The FAQ gives method-level times: “If you’re using an eWallet, we try to process all withdrawal requests within 12 hours”, card withdrawals “can take up to 7 business days”, and crypto withdrawals “usually take less than 24 hours” (HellSpin FAQ). Wire transfers start at A$500. Requests above a method’s maximum are paid “in instalments”. For card depositors, the terms say “we reserve the right to pay the withdrawal amount back to the credit or debit card” up to the amount deposited, with any excess sent by another method (HellSpin terms, section 15).
| Item | Published position | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Withdrawal fees | The casino states it takes no commission on transactions; payment-provider fees are the player's, intermediary banks may charge up to 16 EUR on bank transfers, and a 12.5 EUR fee applies to a manual bank transfer of the balance when an account is closed. | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Pending period | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Withdrawal reversal allowed | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | FAQ (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Penalty if deposit not wagered | The casino may charge the transaction-processing costs of the deposit and the withdrawal, at its sole discretion; the amount is not stated. | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
The terms also say the site’s “internal operating currency” is the euro, so a card can be charged slightly more than the amount displayed. Our guide to casino withdrawals explains how limits, pending periods and reversals usually work.
Welcome bonus and wagering
HellSpin’s welcome package runs over 4 deposits and totals up to A$5,200. The first deposit earns a 100% match up to A$300, 100 free spins and a bonus-buy round, as shown on the Australian offer page (HellSpin First Deposit Bonus, as shown in Australia). Offers shown in other countries may differ.
Clause 1k applies the multiple to “All deposit bonuses” and does not say whether the deposit is included, so the example applies it to the bonus alone. The first-deposit free spins arrive “as a set of 20 per day for 5 days”, their winnings carry the same multiple, and the bonus-buy round is given in a BGaming game “If Pragmatic Play is not available in your region” (First Deposit Bonus terms 1a, 1c and 1d). Table and live dealer games do not count towards wagering, and clause 2b excludes jackpot games and a long list of named pokies. Neither the bonus terms nor the offer page give an expiry period for deposit bonuses. The worked wagering examples in our guide show how the base changes the total. This review does not list bonus codes.
Games and providers
HellSpin’s Australian lobby groups games into categories such as Pokies, Bonus Buy, Megaways, Hold & Win and Jackpot, with an “All Providers” filter, but shows no game count (HellSpin lobby, as shown in Australia). Games from BGaming, Betsoft, Gamzix, Platipus and 1spin4win appeared in the rendered lobby, alongside smaller studios. No payout percentage is published; the FAQ says RTP “is set by the software provider” and can be checked on the provider’s site.
The terms carry two Australia-specific game rules: Australian players “are not eligible to win any jackpots from jackpot games offered by NetEnt”, and a NetEnt jackpot won from Australia “will be annulled” (HellSpin terms, section 9).
Mobile
HellSpin’s About Us page says the site works on “Windows, iOS or Android”, which the table records as an operator claim of mobile browser play. The promotions page offers free spins for installing “our app” but names no platform or store, and we found no App Store or Google Play listing, so a native app is not confirmed. See mobile casinos for how we assess mobile play.
| Item | Published position | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mobile browser play | Yes | Operator claim Checked | About Us (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| iOS app | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed Checked | Promotions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Android app | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed Checked | Promotions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
Responsible-gambling tools
HellSpin’s responsible-gaming page lists loss, deposit, gambling-session and wager limits, all set by asking live support rather than in the account, and self-exclusion on request through live chat (HellSpin responsible-gaming page).
| Item | Published position | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit limits | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Loss limits | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Session limits | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Reality check | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed Checked | Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Time-out | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed Checked | Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
| Self-exclusion | Yes | Verified — operator's own pages Checked | Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor |
Deposit limits do not cover cryptocurrency, and the terms add that they cannot apply to voucher or CoinsPaid deposits, advising players who want to limit gambling to “use any other available option” (HellSpin terms, section 13). The page gives no self-exclusion periods and names no support organisation; our gambling help page lists Australian services.
Terms that deserve attention
These HellSpin clauses are the ones most likely to stop or shrink a withdrawal.
Nowhere to escalate a dispute
What the terms state: None named. The terms point to "any independent body, gaming authority or the licensing regulator listed on the Website", but the pages we read list no regulator. Verified — operator's own pages
“If the dispute is not resolved at the casino management level, you can contact any independent body, gaming authority or the licensing regulator listed on the Website.”
Source: Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor (HellSpin), checked 7 October 2026.
The complaints route depends on a regulator the site never names, and the court clause points to “the country of the company’s registered office” without naming the company or the country (HellSpin terms, sections 1 and 19). The same clause makes the casino’s server logs “the final authority”. A player in a dispute with HellSpin has no named counterparty and no named external body.
Card withdrawals excluded for Australia
What the terms state: No Verified — operator's own pages
“For Mastercard, the following countries are supported: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, and United Kingdom.”
Source: Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor (HellSpin), checked 7 October 2026.
The Visa exclusion names Australia outright, and the Mastercard clause lists only European countries, Turkey and the United Kingdom. A player who deposits by card from Australia will therefore need another withdrawal method, and the cashier, not the public pages, decides which ones exist.
Deposit wagering before any withdrawal
What the terms state: 3x Verified — operator's own pages
“The deposit amount must be wagered at least 3 (three) times for Casino/Live Casino bets and/or 1 (one) time for Sports bets prior to requesting a withdrawal.”
Source: Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor (HellSpin), checked 7 October 2026.
This rule applies with or without a bonus, so a deposit cannot simply be taken back unplayed. Clause 2f of the bonus terms lets a player withdraw the deposit before bonus wagering is complete at the cost of the bonus and its winnings, but this general rule still applies to that deposit. Missing it lets the casino charge “the costs of transaction processing”, in an amount the terms do not state (HellSpin terms, section 12).
Maximum bet, including feature buys
What the terms state: A$8 Verified — operator's own pages
“1e. The maximum bet with an active bonus is 5 EUR, 5 USD, 8 AUD. (Unless stated otherwise in special terms for the bonus). Purchasing any game features (including but not limited to respins) will add to your bet amount. If the player exceeds the maximum bet when the bonus is active, Hell Spin casino reserves the right to confiscate the winnings.”
Source: Bonuses - General Terms (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor (HellSpin), checked 15 October 2026.
Buying a feature or respin adds to the stake, and clause 3j extends the limit to doubling after a round and to purchased bonus rounds. That matters at HellSpin, where Bonus Buy is a lobby category and the welcome package itself includes a bonus-buy round. A breach lets the casino confiscate the winnings, not only the excess stake.
Two different inactivity rules
What the terms state: 12 months Verified — operator's own pages
“An inactive (dormant) account is a Player Account which a player has not logged into or logged out of for twelve (12) consecutive months.”
Source: Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor (HellSpin), checked 7 October 2026.
The terms treat an account as dormant after this period and reserve the right to charge a monthly fee from then on. The FAQ gives a different rule: “you can simply avoid logging into your account for 3 months and it will automatically be blocked” (HellSpin FAQ). The two official pages do not match, and neither says what happens to a balance in a blocked account.
Other clauses in the HellSpin bonus terms deserve attention too:
- Discretionary “bonus abuser” label. Clause 3a lets management classify accounts “at their discretion” and void all winnings and bonuses, and clause 3c treats a bonus-to-wager ratio “more than 40%” as abuse.
- Free spins tied to deposit turnover. Under clause 1m, free spins and their winnings can be cancelled if the deposit behind them was not wagered “at least 3 (three) times”, excluding table games.
- One bonus per household connection. Clause 1d allows one bonus “per person (e-mail/browser/device/IP address)”.
Strengths and limitations
Strengths
The terms publish daily, weekly and monthly limits, up to €50,000 a month, and pay progressive jackpots in full
- The FAQ lets a player ask support to cancel a withdrawal while it is pending
- The welcome bonus is excluded from the winnings cap on other bonuses
Bonus rules such as the A$8 maximum bet are stated in Australian dollars
- Loss, deposit, session and wager limits and self-exclusion are documented
Limitations
No operator, licence number or regulator appears on the site, and ACMA formally warned two different companies it found to be HellSpin’s provider, in July 2022 and April 2025
- hellspin.com is on ACMA’s blocked-websites list
Withdrawal limits, the minimum withdrawal and the dormancy fee are given in euros, with no Australian-dollar figure
Responsible-gambling limits must be requested through live support, and deposit limits do not cover crypto
- No expiry period is given for the welcome bonus
How it compares
HellSpin has no confirmed sister brand among the casinos we review: its pages name no operator to compare. Its general terms read almost word for word like those in the Bizzo Casino review, including the card-country lists and the euro withdrawal limits, and ACMA has formally warned companies it named as providers of both and lists both official domains as blocked (ACMA blocked-websites list). Across its two warnings for each brand, ACMA named four different companies, so shared wording is not evidence of shared ownership. ACMA’s 2025 HellSpin warning also covers Vave, a brand we have not reviewed. For payout rules side by side, see fast withdrawal casinos; for welcome-offer terms across brands, casino bonuses. The full list is on our casino reviews page.
FAQ
Is HellSpin legit and safe?
ACMA has formally warned two companies it identified as HellSpin’s provider: TechOptions Group B.V. in 2022 and Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada in 2025 (ACMA, 2022; ACMA, 2025). We cannot give a safety verdict, only what the documents show. HellSpin publishes detailed terms with withdrawal limits and a documented verification process. Against that, its pages name no operator or licence, hellspin.com is on ACMA’s blocked-websites list, and the terms allow winnings to be confiscated if verification is late.
Is HellSpin available in Australia?
HellSpin’s restricted-country list does not include Australia, and on 7 October 2026 the site served Australian visitors an Australian-locale version with offers in Australian dollars (HellSpin terms, section 2). It did so through a domain other than hellspin.com, which ACMA has asked internet providers to block; some Australian providers redirected hellspin.com to ACMA’s block page. ACMA’s warnings of 2022 and 2025 found that the companies it named as provider had contravened the Interactive Gambling Act by offering the service to people in Australia (ACMA formal warning, 2022; ACMA formal warning, 2025). This review is not legal advice.
How do you withdraw from HellSpin?
HellSpin’s FAQ says the first withdrawal request starts verification, so documents must be uploaded in the “Document verification” tab and passed within 14 days. Each deposit must first be wagered 3x, the minimum is €10, and the terms exclude Visa and Mastercard withdrawals for Australian cards, so another method is needed. The FAQ recommends withdrawing to the method used for deposits.
How long does a HellSpin withdrawal take?
HellSpin’s terms say a request may take up to 3 days to process for some methods. The FAQ aims for 12 hours on e-wallets, says cards can take up to 7 business days, and says crypto usually takes under 24 hours (HellSpin FAQ). These are published figures, not observed payouts, and withdrawals can be held while identity is checked.
Does HellSpin have a no-deposit bonus or bonus code?
HellSpin’s Australian promotions page offers free spins for installing its app and for subscribing, and its bonus terms set rules for no-deposit bonuses: winnings are capped at “75 AUD”, the bonus must be activated “within 3 days” and wagered within 7 days, and a deposit is needed before cashing out (HellSpin bonus terms 1b, 1k and 3i). This review does not list bonus codes.
Does HellSpin have an app?
A native app is not confirmed. HellSpin’s promotions page offers free spins for installing “our app” but names no platform, and we found no App Store or Google Play listing on the official pages. The About Us page says the site runs on Windows, iOS and Android devices.
Sources
- Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — TechOptions Group B.V. (Hell Spin) — Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA).
- Formal Warning under section 64A of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 — Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada (Hell Spin and Vave) — Australian Communications and Media Authority.
- Blocked illegal gambling websites — alphabetical list (data feed of the ACMA page) — Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA).
- Terms and Conditions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Homepage and footer, as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- "Hellspin is currently not available in your region" notice — HellSpin.
- Homepage, as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- FAQ (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Bonuses - General Terms (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- About Us (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Online Gaming License Registry (updated 21 September 2026) — Curaçao Gaming Authority.
- First Deposit Bonus (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Promotions page, as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Casino lobby (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Responsible Gaming (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (German rendering of the terms) — HellSpin.
- Privacy Policy (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Promotions (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
- Second Deposit Bonus (Australian locale), as shown to an Australian visitor — HellSpin.
HellSpin
Welcome package · deposit 1 of 4
100% up to A$300 + 100 free spins
18+ · Terms apply · Affiliate link · Gamble responsibly
Change log
-
Added ACMA's second formal warning, of 1 April 2025, to Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada
ACMA's formal warning dated 1 April 2025 states that "Chestoption Sociedad De Responsabilidad Limitada is the provider of the Hell Spin and Vave services". An earlier version of this review mentioned only the 2022 warning to TechOptions Group B.V. The summary, the regulator notice, the operator section, the limitations, the comparison and the FAQ now reflect both warnings.